• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

Calculation of daily returns of an asset class

Dear All,

I'm not a vba expert so just looking for your help to find the daily returns of a particular asset class using vba code. The formula for calculating the daily returns is as follows:-

DR = (Today Closing Price - Yesterdays Closing Price ) / Yesterdays Closing Price

The idea is everyday i will be adding the date and closing price manually and automatically DR (Daily Return) calculation has to come automatically.

Can anybody help me out.

Thanking You,

With Regards,

Sonjoe Joseph

A sample file is attached without codes.

Attachments

• Stock Test01.xlsm
    12.4 KB · Views: 5
Last edited by a moderator:
Sonjoe

Firstly, Welcome to the Chandoo.org Forums

In cell C4 type in: =(B4-B3)/B3
Now copy this down

Every day as you enter the new data simply go to the cell below the last formula in column C and press Ctrl+D

No VBA required

Dear Joseph
Welcome to :awesome: group
I want to know , do you want to enter Date and Closing price in VB Input Boxes ?

I have added small VBA code, if you need that way you can use it, Click on Input values button. also changed @Hui formula little bit in C column.

Attachments

• Stock Test01.xlsm
    16.7 KB · Views: 4
I have added small VBA code, if you need that way you can use it, Click on Input values button. also changed @Hui formula little bit in C column.

Thank You Ashu. It's working perfectly fine. But how to drag the button "Input Values". I tried dragging the "Input value button" in the design mode but its not getting dragged. Do help me out.

Sonjoe

Firstly, Welcome to the Chandoo.org Forums

In cell C4 type in: =(B4-B3)/B3
Now copy this down