• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

copy data from one worksheet to another using Vlookup macro

iceblocks

Hi all,
I am new to macro so would really appreciate your help.

I need a macro that allows me to click a button and then copy data from worksheet 1 and paste into worksheet 2. However, when pasting the data into worksheet 2, I need it to search according to its ID number and paste the data according to its ID number.

I have attached a simplified workbook on this. Basically, I will type data into cells B1:B3 in the ‘input’ tab. Then with a click of a button, the macro will paste data at cells B2 and B3 into the ‘all staff’ tab according to the ID number listed in the ‘all staff’ master tab. Then if possible, after data has been pasted, a message box that pops up to say data copied successfully.

Many thanks in advance.
Iceblocks

Attachments

• Book10.xlsx
    8.8 KB · Views: 134
Last edited:
Sorry Nebu, would you be able to help again?

As a slight extension to this, I need to add a messagebox after I have copied the data from sheet 1 to sheet 2. I have tried several ways but it doesn't seem to work when I click the Yes button (the no button is working fine).
I have tried application.goto and tried activating sheet2 first then go to the cell, hence any help would be truly grateful.

I have inserted the following codes after the line 'Application.ScreenUpdating = False', as per your previous post.

Code:
 Dim Ans As Integer
Ans = MsgBox("Data copied successfully. Do want to view it in All staff master sheet?", vbYesNo, "Copy to summary")
If Ans = vbYes Then
  Sheet2.Range("B" & i).Select

ElseIf Ans = vbNo Then
  Sheet1.Range("B2").Select
End If

Thanking you advance.

Code:
Sub staff()
Application.ScreenUpdating = False