• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

Creating a print command button and VBA code to print selected cells

Martin Lloyd

I am using excel 2010 and I am a raw beginner in the use of VBA.
I would like to have a command button on a worksheet that, when clicked, automatically prints a selected area of the worksheet e.g. (a2 to g24).
I have eight sections in this worksheet requiring a command button so wish to assign a button to each section to print out the relevant cells.
Can anyone please help me, step by step, to do this?

Right-click on a worksheet tab, view code. This will open the Visual Basic Editor (VBE). On the Menu bar, go to Insert - Module. This is where we will enter our code. A macro to print a specific range of cells looks like:
Code:
Sub PrintSomeCells()
Range("A2:G24").PrintOut
End Sub

You mentioned that you have different sections, so you would want to create different macros (with different names and ranges) for each. Close the VBE. Now, in your worksheet, insert any object (a shape, such as a circle/rectangle, or a command button from the forms menu). You should get the option to assign a macro the the object. If not, right-click on the object, and select "Assign macro". Choose the correct macro, and you are set.

I only joined this forum today, (the only one I have ever joined), so I didn't expect such a quick response! So thank you very much for your help. I will give it a try and report back.

I haven't used this website for some time and, believe it or not, I can't seem to find where to post a question! Please could you help on this. This must be the dummest question you have had to date!

Hi Martin,

After going to any of the forums, in top tight, you'll see the "Post New Thread" button. :)

Attachments