• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

Find next match+unique users

Hi,

I have a master table where the actual data is. I have a table where I need to pull users depends on the matching criteria. For an example, matching(country+ReportID+ReportType)=User1, matching user2, matching user3.

Also the users may repeat. I want to find the next unique user from the master table. Can anyone please help.

Please see the attached file.

Thanks,
Karthik

Attachments

• next match+unique record.xlsx
    9.4 KB · Views: 7
@azumi , yes it works really cool. Please note, I'm extending the table to 4k records. Now, the file is very slow and it's taking lot of time. Do you have any solution to speed up the file+upgrade the array formulas?

Please advise. This would be a great help. Thanks in advance!

@Somendra Misra , Is there a way to do with advanced filter? Or you really didn't get what question I've raised?
Please see the attached file above. I'm trying to look up user1, next user, user3,.... for a matching pattern.
So I've created a dropdown with values & now trying to expand to 4k records to find the match & pull users.
@azumi cracked it and gave array formula which worked cool but when I try expanding, excel becomes too slow & can't even responding.

Now, do you think we can achieve this by advanced filter? If you still say yes, can you help?

Or do you think we can do this using macros? awaiting for your response

@Karthik Thandapani

Yeah Advanced filter combine with macro can be fast and bring the desired output in your required format. But try below array formula in K8 and copy right and see the performance.