• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

FormulaArray & Replace Assistance

Paul Dodson

Hello -

I'm fairly new to VBA, and attempting to get my array formula consolidated to within the 255 character limit has taken me hours, only to end up still unsuccessful. Below is the code I currently have:

Code:
Dim FormulaPart1 As String
Dim FormulaPart2 As String
Dim FormulaPart3 As String
Dim lastrowdata As Long

lastrowdata = Cells(Cells.Rows.Count, "B").End(xlUp).Row

FormulaPart1 = "=SUM(IF((RC1=Test!R2C11:R" & lastrowdata & "C11)*(Test!R2C22:R" & lastrowdata & "C22<DATE(2016,2,1))*(Test!R2C22:R" & lastrowdata & "C22>DATE(2015,12,31)),""1+YYYY"",""""))"
FormulaPart2 = "1/COUNTIFS(Test!R2C11:R" & lastrowdata & "C11,RC1,Test!R2C2:R" & lastrowdata & "C2,Test!R2C2:R" & lastrowdata & "C2,+ZZZZ)"
FormulaPart3 = "Test!R2C22:R" & lastrowdata & "C22,""<""&DATE(2016,2,1),Test!R2C22:R" & lastrowdata & "C22,"">""&DATE(2015,12,31)),0))"

With ActiveSheet.Range("B4")
        .FormulaArray = FormulaPart1
        .Replace """1+YYYY"",""""))", FormulaPart2, lookat:=xlPart
        .Replace "+ZZZZ)", FormulaPart3, lookat:=xlPart
    End With

The normal array formula I am trying to break up is below (with the exception of row 2000 being replaced by lastrowdata):
Code:
{=SUM(IF(($A4=Test!$K$2:$K$2000)*(Test!$V$2:$V$2000<DATE(2016,2,1))*(Test!$V$2:$V$2000>DATE(2015,12,31)),1/COUNTIFS(Test!$K$2:$K$2000,$A4,Test!$B$2:$B$2000,Test!$B$2:$B$2000,Test!$V$2:$V$2000,"<"&DATE(2016,2,1),Test!$V$2:$V$2000,">"&DATE(2015,12,31)),0))}

Can anybody help me write this correctly? I've been researching for a while, and I can't seem to get solve the issue.

Try:
Code: