• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

HLOOKUP with multiple criteria

JCTalk

Hi again guys,

I'm working on a scoring system for my fellow call centre agents. I've obtained percentage work completed (e.g. of calls taken) for part of the scoring system, and now need to lookup from a threshold table.

I believe I need to use an HLOOKUP that checks three criteria, but I've had no experience with these, only VLOOKUPS. I've looked around and INDEX & MATCH options often get mentioned for efficiency, but again I've not been able to wire it up to produce the results I need.

My criteria is Team (e.g. Team 1), Contract (e.g. Full Time) and Points (e.g. 0). The top table is the main scoring table, the table below it is the lookup table. In the threshold table, 0 points is considered the expected work completed (i.e. if they only do the minimum that's expected).

What I need is:

1. The shortest most efficient formula to lookup e.g. in the instance of the first data row of the scoring table, the percentage thresholds using criteria cell's C3 and B3. I need to do this for each of the scores in column A of the lookup table.
The purpose of the above is to enable me to build an IF formula in column's E & G to compare the actual agent percentage in the top table, to see where it sits in the lookup table and assign the appropriate points from column A of the lookup table. I'm confident I can wire up the IF's to check greater or less than the percentages in thresholds and assign the appropriate points, I just need to know how to lookup those thresholds first so I can compare them.

Spreadsheet attached for your viewing pleasure. :)

Please can you provide me assistance in obtaining the above guys. Many thanks in advance for any help you can offer me.