• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

Compile Data and Produce a Dashboard

Brief about my task:
I have a Master worksheet(ws1) with 2 columns and first row as header.
(ws1 will not have any data primarily)

I also have two other worksheets(ws2 & ws3)with same 2 columns and same header as Master(ws1), but data is different in ws2 and ws3 from row2 onwards

Q: Below is the requirement.

I have button 'CopyRows' when I click on this button from Test Worksheet following needs to happen.

I would like to copy the data (all rows with data from ws2 except first row in to ws1) and append the column 3 in ws1 with a text "testset1" for all the rows only that comes from ws2
(example ws2 has 5 rows of data)

Also I would like to copy the data (all rows with data from ws3 except first row in to ws1) and append the column 3 in ws1 with a text "testset2" for all the rows only that comes from ws3
(example ws3 has 4 rows of data)

Final Output in Master worksheet I would like to see as below
First Row header row
2 to 6 Rows data from ws2 + column3 value for rows 2 to 6 as 'testset1'
7 to 10 Rows data from ws3 + column3 value for rows 7 to 10 as 'testset2'
(see attachment 'Test-Draft-02-23-2014.xlsm)

Please let me know if any one has solution with a macro for above requirement.
Appreciate all the help.

Regards,
Mahendra

Attachments

• Test-Draft-02-23-2014.xlsm
    55.9 KB · Views: 39
This would work.
Code:
Sub CopyRows()
Dim DataRows As Long
Application.ScreenUpdating = False

With Worksheets("Master-ws1")
    'Clear out old data
      .Range("A2:C" & .Rows.Count).ClearContents

'Copy info from ws1
      DataRows = LastRow("A", "ws2")
    Worksheets("ws2").Range("A2:B" & DataRows).Copy .Cells(LastRow("A", .Name) + 1, 1)