• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

How to create ppt based on excel file using macros

Balajisx

Hi team,

is there any way to create a powerpoint point presentation automatally based on the excel chart and shapes. I have multiple sheets in an excel where i have to paste multiple charts and shapes into one presentaion. I am looking for a code to automate this process. Please help me on this.

Thank you so much Narayan. This is what I am actually looking for. However Instead of creating a new powerpoint presentation, is there any way to create an automation for active powerpoint presentation? Say for an example, I have a standard master slide "A standard template" which needs to be used for all kind of presentation. Your help is highly appriciated.

Regards,
Balaji S

Hi ,

Both Excel and Powerpoint have their own VBA programming software within them.

If you wish to integrate your Excel data and charts with Powerpoint , you can use VBA from within Excel ; if you wish to automate your existing Powerpoint presentations which do not make use of any Excel data from existing workbooks , then you can use VBA from within Powerpoint.

What do you want to do ?

Narayan

All my working files and charts will be excel . I have to automate the presentation via excel only. Instead of creating a new presentation I have to use format of tempalte. is that possible via Excel VBA?

Hi ,

Only if you upload your Excel workbook and your Powerpoint template , and give a detailed description of how exactly the transfer of data and charts is to be done , can anyone go about seeing how it can be done.

In general , what you want , can be done. As I mentioned earlier , there have been several such questions asked and answered in this forum.

Narayan