• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

proceeding with color

Lawrence429

Hi all --

I am trying to develop a chart to follow process on various projects. I would like to put a % complete in column K and have columns A - J either red for % incomplete or green for % completed. So if the project is 75% complete, the first 7 columns would be green and the remaining 3 would be red, if only 10% is complete, column A would be green and the rest red. See the attached example (without any coding).

thanks for your help
Lawrence

PS I am not that good with VBA so if we could stick with formulas that would be great, if VBA is necessary please be detailed.

Attachments

• 999 color growth.xlsx
    8 KB · Views: 7
Hi and welcome to the forum :)

Something like this perhaps (attached)
EDIT: had to re-upload the file

Attachments

• 999 color growth.xlsx
    9.6 KB · Views: 15
Another option without helper,

1] Fill A2:J4 cells background color with "red"

2] In A2 >> Conditional Formatting >> Use a formula >> formula :

=COLUMNS($A1:A1)*10<=FLOOR($K2,10)

>> Format >> choose cell background color "green" >> OK

Copy across to J2 and all copy down.

upload_2017-6-1_23-16-50.png

Regards
Bosco

Attachments

• 999 color growth(1).xlsx
    27.8 KB · Views: 5
Thank you PCosta87 and Bosco_Yip:)

PCosta87, could you please explain the the equation. J$1 is empty so I don't understand how that changes color of the cell.

Thank you PCosta87 and Bosco_Yip:)

PCosta87, could you please explain the the equation. J$1 is empty so I don't understand how that changes color of the cell.
Hi,

It is not empty... the 1st row has values from 10-100 (it serves as a helper row which you can avoid completely by going with @bosco_yip's solution).