• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

Rang & .Column

hostile

Hi, Im pretty new to this but have been successful getting Range(“A1” & .Row).Value to copy and accumulate to say cell B1. Based on a Target,Range value, using a Worksheet Change event.

However, I cant seem to get Column to work in the same logical way.

Im trying to get any value that shows up in say Column A1:A10 to Reproduce in the adjacent cell of the value shown, and accumulate.

So I tried something like
Range(“B” & .Column).Value = Range(“A” & .Column).Value + Range(“B” & .Column).Value and it didnt really work.

I say really because it did sort of work. It placed a value in an adjacent cell in column B but not next the cell thar got its value in Column A. In fact it for some reason chose row 6.

I have a list of values that is 37800 lines so mapping the values returned, to each adjacent cell in the column, I dont think would work either. It would probably stack out. Any help would be great.

Hi !

Using Range like this is a no sense !

As a start, must read VBA inner help of Cells and Offset properties …

Hi Marc,

Thanks for the response. Im not sure what you mean or how it helps.

Here is the code.

Code:
Private Sub Worksheet_Change(ByVal Target As Excel.Range)
  If Target.Count > 1 Then Exit Sub
  If Not Intersect(Target, Range("F3")) Is Nothing Then
  With Target
  If IsNumeric(.Value) Then
  If .Value > 0 Then
  Range("V" & .Row).Value = Range("V" & .Row).Value + .Value
  Range("U" & .Row).Value = Range("U" & .Row).Value + Range("Q" & .Row).Value
  Range("T" & .Row).Value = Range("T" & .Row).Value + Range("P" & .Row).Value - Range("M" & .Row).Value * .Value - Range("O" & .Row).Value

If Range("Q2") = "OH" Then