• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

Run time error 1004 while running recorded macro

Manasa

Hi ppl,

I am doing some data cleaning and I have multiple columns, each with a unique formulas. I recorded each column's execution as separate macros.

However, when I try to run this particular macro it throws a run-time error.All I have is nested SUBSTITUTE functions.

Can somebody help with it as Im a vba noob and cant figure out whats wrong.

Code:
    ActiveCell.FormulaR1C1 = _
        "=IFERROR(SUBSTITUTE(SUBSTITUTE( SUBSTITUTE(SUBSTITUTE(SUBSTITUTE(SUBSTITUTE(SUBSTITUTE(SUBSTITUTE(SUBSTITUTE(SUBSTITUTE(SUBSTITUTE(SUBSTITUTE(SUBSTITUTE(SUBSTITUTE(SUBSTITUTE(SUBSTITUTE(SUBSTITUTE(SUBSTITUTE(SUBSTITUTE(SUBSTITUTE(SUBSTITUTE(RC[-1],""A"",""X""),""AU"",""B""),""LVR"",""CB""),""KKK"","Y""),""YY"",""""),""PO"","""",1),""!"",""""),""B"",""""),""" & _
        "),""PEEE"",""O"),""QP"",""""),""pe"",""90""),""IO"",""L""),""-"",""""),""VVV",""""),""TTT"",""""),""111"",""""),""222"",""X""),""123"",""""),""#3(9670)"",""""),""T"",""""),RC[-1])"
    Range("B2").Select
    Selection.AutoFill Destination:=Range("B2:B40000")
    Range("B2:B40000").Select
End Sub

Thanks,

Manasa
'

Hi ,

Try this :

"=IFERROR(SUBSTITUTE(SUBSTITUTE( SUBSTITUTE(SUBSTITUTE(SUBSTITUTE(SUBSTITUTE(SUBSTITUTE(SUBSTITUTE(SUBSTITUTE(SUBSTITUTE(SUBSTITUTE(SUBSTITUTE(SUBSTITUTE(SUBSTITUTE(SUBSTITUTE(SUBSTITUTE(SUBSTITUTE(SUBSTITUTE(SUBSTITUTE(SUBSTITUTE(SUBSTITUTE(RC[-1],""A"",""X""),""AU"",""B""),""LVR"",""CB""),""KKK"",""Y""),""YY"",""""),""PO"","""",1),""!"",""""),""B"",""""),""C"",""""),""PEEE"",""O""),""QP"",""""),""pe"",""90""),""IO"",""L""),""-"",""""),""VVV"",""""),""TTT"",""""),""111"",""""),""222"",""X""),""123"",""""),""#3(9670)"",""""),""T"",""""),RC[-1])"

What you have is :