• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

Split data into multiple worksheets (and tables) based on criteria in columns

Hi, I am completely new to VBA, and am just getting to the point where I am fairly confident with using Excel. I probably have more Excel knowledge than your average Joe, but nowhere near the knowledge of you fine folks:)

Can you tell me if it is even possible to do what I want? Here is what I have and what I want to do (example file attached):

• I created a template with 35 sheets. Each sheet has a table with only two rows (header row and empty row waiting for data to be pasted).
    • 1st sheet is named "NOH402 - All Results-SI". A1 : P1 contains the column headers
    • A2 : P2 are empty cells, but are part of the table ready to accept the source data. Actual column headers are as follows:
Investigator Name, Site Number, Patient ID, Screen ID, Subject Initials, Subject DOB, Collection Date, Visit Name, Accession Number, Department Name, Test Name, Test Result, Units, Normal Flag Value, Test Result Comments, Reference Range.

• All other sheets are named according to "Test Name" (Column K). There are 55 tests, but I am only interested in 34 of them.
  • For these sheets, the column headers (exactly the same as above) are contained in A4 : P4 (I want the 3 blank rows above the header row).