• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

Use a button to copy, paste & delete data

Morgo

Hi,

I am only new to VBA so please bear with me,

I have a worksheet that i want to use a lot of buttons or check boxes (whatever is easier to use) to copy data from a dynamic range of cells (corresponding row to the button/checkbox) & place it in another area on the same worksheet but in the next available space,

for example when i click button 2 (in cell L4) i want to copy all the data in the range A4:J4 & paste it starting from the next available row in column M! I then want that same data that is still in A4:J4 to be deleted from this range & have all the data below it move up rows to the next available row.

Am i best to use a button or checkboxs? how do i write this into the code? I have been able to write code to copy, paste & then delete but i can't figure out how to write the code so that all the buttons/checkboxs can use the same code & to get the data to automatically shift up to the next free row?

Any help would be most appreciated

Thanks
Morgo

You would be better to use buttons, as you can't "undo" as a checkbox would seem to indicate. It sounds like you have the basics, and need help with the "new blank row" part? In which case, perhaps something like this
Code:
Sub ExampleCode()
Dim myRange As Range
Dim nextRow As Long

'what we want to copy
Set myRange = Range("A2:D10")

'Find new blank row in col M
newrow = Cells(Rows.Count, "M").End(xlUp).Row + 1

'Copy the range
myRange.Copy Destination:=Cells(newrow, "M")

End Sub

Thanks Luke,