• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

VBA from Filtered Report into New Excel Doc

J00m82

Hello,

I am new to Macros and would greatly appreciate it if someone had VBA coding help. I am trying to build a Macro that pulls filtered data on the department/class level from a weekly excel file to a set location (column/row) in a new excel file. Instead of having to constantly filter from the weekly file and then copy/pasting into the new excel file location, would a Macro be possible?

Thank you :)

Attachments

• Filtered excel.jpg
    Filtered excel.jpg
    45.7 KB · Views: 2
Hello, and welcome to the forums!

As macros tend to need very exact in the instructions we give them, it would help to have a copy of your workbook, or at least a sample with same layout. Otherwise, it will make for more work as we will have to guess as to location of input/output ranges.

Thanks Luke M! Here are the workbooks:

The first workbook "RIS Template" is usually populated and is filtered using the top headers "Dept." and "Class" and copy/pasted into the other attached workbook "Inventory $ and WOS" starting at the D7 (Department 7) Inventory $ tab to the D261 (Department 261) Inventory $ tab. The location in the "Inventory $ and WOS" workbook in each tab is where you see the column headers:
DPCI Barcode DEPT Class Product Description 201501 WK 3 201501 WK 4 201502 WK 1 201502 WK 2 Goal OOS Current WOS at Target WOS Above Presmin Presmin Final Calc Units EOH +OW WOS Shipped LW Units Shipped LW Last 4 Week's Average Sales Sales LW AVP LW AIR Forecast Next 4 Weeks % of Sales to Forecast J&J Units Cut Last Week (Pieces)

Some of the departments have multiple classes and thus you may need to scroll down the page.

Thanks so much!

Attachments