• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

VBA optimization for .PageSetup code

Dr. Demento

I've got some code that to my inexperienced mind should run quickly, but it bogs the machine down for 1-2 minutes and I'm hoping for some pointers on how it can be adapted to run more efficiently. I've usually got less than five worksheets in a file and cells used < 1000, so it shouldn't be that challenging (but hey, what do I know?) o_O.

I'm using Excel 2010.

Thanks so much.

Code:
Option Explicit
Sub HeaderFooter()
'
' Force_Header_Footer Macro
' Forces custom Header & Footer to all Excel workbooks/sheets
'
Dim SheetNumber As Integer
Dim NumberOfSheets As Integer
NumberOfSheets = Worksheets.Count
  For SheetNumber = 1 To NumberOfSheets
  With Worksheets(SheetNumber).PageSetup
  .LeftMargin = Application.InchesToPoints(0.5)
  .RightMargin = Application.InchesToPoints(0.5)
  .TopMargin = Application.InchesToPoints(0.75)
  .BottomMargin = Application.InchesToPoints(0.75)
  .HeaderMargin = Application.InchesToPoints(0.25)
  .FooterMargin = Application.InchesToPoints(0.25)
  .LeftHeader = ""
  .CenterHeader = "File:  &F" & Chr(10) & "Sheet: &A"
  .RightHeader = ""
  .LeftFooter = ""
  .CenterFooter = "Page &P of &N"
  .RightFooter = "&D || &T"
  .ScaleWithDocHeaderFooter = False
  .DifferentFirstPageHeaderFooter = False
  .PrintQuality = 600
  .CenterHorizontally = True
  .CenterVertically = False
  If ActiveSheet.UsedRange.Width / ActiveSheet.UsedRange.Height > 0.85 Then  '~~~> ActiveSheet will determine Orientation | http://stackoverflow.com/questions/24733215/excel-vba-how-to-detect-that-the-printed-width-is-greater-than-the-printed-height
  .Orientation = xlLandscape
  End If
  .Draft = False
  .PaperSize = xlPaperLetter
  .FirstPageNumber = xlAutomatic